#### Peak District National Park Authority Tel: 01629 816200

E-mail: customer.service@peakdistrict.gov.uk Web: www.peakdistrict.gov.uk

Aldern House, Baslow Road, Bakewell, Derbyshire. DE45 1AE



Our Values: Care - Enjoy - Pioneer

Our Ref: A.1142/3374

Date: 24 August 2023





## **NOTICE OF MEETING**

Meeting: Programmes and Resources Committee

Date: Friday 1 September 2023

Time: **10.00 am** 

Venue: Aldern House. Baslow Road, Bakewell

PHILIP MULLIGAN CHIEF EXECUTIVE

#### **AGENDA**

- 1 Apologies for Absence, Roll Call of Members Present and Members Declarations of Interest
- 2 Minutes of Previous Meeting held on 21st July 2023 (Pages 5 10)
- 3 Urgent Business
- 4 Public Participation

To note any questions or to receive any statements, representations, deputations and petitions which relate to the published reports on Part A of the Agenda.

#### FOR DECISION

5 Climate Change Aim Overview (SG) (Pages 11 - 22)
Appendix 1

30 mins

Appendix 2

6 Moors for the Future Partnership Business Strategy to 2030 and Annual 30 mins Business Plan (CD) (Pages 23 - 52)

Appendix 1

Appendix 2

7 Exempt Information S100 (A) Local Government Act 1972
Draft motion:

That the public be excluded from the meeting during consideration of agenda item No 8 to avoid the disclosure of Exempt Information under S100 (A) (4) Local Government Act 1972, Schedule 12 A, paragraph 3 'information relating to the financial or business affairs of any particular person (including the authority holding that information)'.

8 Exempt Minutes of the meeting held on the 21st July 2023 (Pages 53 - 54)

#### **Duration of Meeting**

In the event of not completing its business within 3 hours of the start of the meeting, in accordance with the Authority's Standing Orders, the Committee will decide whether or not to continue the meeting. If the Authority decides not to continue the meeting it will be adjourned and the remaining business considered at the next scheduled meeting.

If the Committee has not completed its business by 1.00pm and decides to continue the meeting the Chair will exercise discretion to adjourn the meeting at a suitable point for a 30 minute lunch break after which the committee will re-convene.

## ACCESS TO INFORMATION - LOCAL GOVERNMENT ACT 1972 (as amended)

## Agendas and reports

Copies of the Agenda and Part A reports are available for members of the public before and during the meeting on the website <a href="http://democracy.peakdistrict.gov.uk">http://democracy.peakdistrict.gov.uk</a>

### **Background Papers**

The Local Government Act 1972 requires that the Authority shall list any unpublished Background Papers necessarily used in the preparation of the Reports. The Background Papers referred to in each report, PART A, excluding those papers that contain Exempt or Confidential Information, PART B, can be inspected on the Authority's website.

## **Public Participation and Other Representations from third parties**

Since Coronavirus restrictions eased the Authority has returned to physical meetings. However, meetings of the Authority and its Committees may still take place at venues other than its offices at Aldern House, Bakewell when necessary. Public participation is still available and anyone wishing to participate at the meeting under the Authority's Public Participation Scheme is required to give notice to the Head of Law to be received not later than 12.00 noon on the Wednesday preceding the Friday meeting. The Scheme is available on the website <a href="http://www.peakdistrict.gov.uk/looking-after/about-us/have-your-say">http://www.peakdistrict.gov.uk/looking-after/about-us/have-your-say</a> or on request from the Democratic and Legal Support Team 01629 816352, email address: <a href="mailto:democraticandlegalsupport@peakdistrict.gov.uk">democraticandlegalsupport@peakdistrict.gov.uk</a>.

# Written Representations

Other written representations on items on the agenda, except those from formal consultees, will not be reported to the meeting if received after 12 noon on the Wednesday preceding the Friday meeting.

## **Recording of Meetings**

In accordance with the Local Audit and Accountability Act 2014 members of the public may record and report on our open meetings using sound, video, film, photograph or any other means this includes blogging or tweeting, posts on social media sites or publishing on video sharing sites. If you intend to record or report on one of our meetings you are asked to contact the Democratic and Legal Support Team in advance of the meeting so we can make sure it will not disrupt the meeting and is carried out in accordance with any published protocols and guidance.

The Authority will make a digital sound recording available after the meeting which will be retained for three years after the date of the meeting. During the period May 2020 to April 2021, due to the Covid-19 pandemic situation, Planning Committee meetings were broadcast via Youtube and these meetings are also retained for three years after the date of the meeting.

#### **General Information for Members of the Public Attending Meetings**

The Authority has returned to physical meetings however, meetings of the Authority and its Committees may still take place at venues other than its offices at Aldern House, Bakewell, when necessary. The venue for a meeting will be specified on the agenda. There may be limited spaces available for the public at meetings and priority will be given to those who are participating in the meeting. It is intended that the meetings will be audio visually broadcast and available live on the Authority's website.

This meeting will take place at Aldern House, Baslow Road, Bakewell, DE45 1AE.

Information on Public transport from surrounding areas can be obtained from Traveline on 0871 200 2233 or on the Traveline website at <a href="https://www.travelineeastmidlands.co.uk">www.travelineeastmidlands.co.uk</a>

Please note there is no refreshment provision available.

# To: Members of Programmes and Resources Committee:

Chair: Prof J Haddock-Fraser

Vice Chair: Cllr C Greaves

Mr J W Berresford Cllr C Farrell
Cllr P G Fryer Cllr N Gourlay
Cllr A Gregory Ms A Harling
Cllr Mrs G Heath Cllr A Nash
Mr K Smith Dr R Swetnam
Mr S Thompson Cllr J Wharmby
Ms Y Witter Cllr B Woods

Other invited Members: (May speak but not vote)

Cllr P Brady Cllr V Priestley

Constituent Authorities Secretary of State for the Environment Natural England